2020 AASHTO TSP·2 Pavement Webinar Series

We are pleased to announce the 2020 TSP·2 Pavement Preservation Webinar Series.  These webinars are offered FREE to all on a first-come, first-served basis.  You are encouraged to participate in all of the TSP·2 webinars, your participation is not limited to a specific partnership or geographic region.  This series offers an excellent opportunity to learn about current topics and issues in each of the four TSP·2 partnerships.  Registration is limited to the first 500 participants and a separate registration must be completed for each webinar.  We ask that you register only for those webinars you intended to participate in so that there is enough space for everyone who would like to join.  All webinars will begin at 2pm ET/1pm CT/ 12pm MT/11am PT.  Specific information for each TSP·2 webinar is as follows:


Rocky Mountain West

Tuesday, September 29th

Topics

Use of RAP in Surface Treatments – Greg Duncan, Applied Pavement Technology

ASTM D8260 Mastic Application – Michael Guymon & Tom Cannon, Maxwell Products

New Mexico In-House Chip Seal Program – Lisa Vega, New Mexico DOT

Registration link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3603048335917839118


Midwestern

Wednesday, October 21st

Topics

Micro Surfacing Issues and How Illinois DOT Fixed Them – John Senger, Illinois DOT

What Went Wrong? A Case Study in Chip Seal Failure – Todd Shields, Indiana DOT

Alternate Delivery Methods of Pavement Preservation – Stacey Smith, Missouri DOT

Registration link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/384871260260534540


Southeast

Monday, November 9th

Topics

Rejuvenators: Types, Intent and Process – Chris Lubbers, Kraton Polymers

Scrub Seal Best Practices – Stan Williams, Ergon

Panel Discussion on Implementing Preservation – Sarah Tamayo, Arkansas DOT

Registration link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/9126147030754143756


Northeast

Tuesday, December 1st

Topics

J-Band Treatment to Eliminate/Reduce Centerline Joint Opening – Bobby Betsold, All States Materials Group & Marcy Lucas, PennDOT

Good Construction Practices for Thin Lays – Greg Harder, Asphalt Institute

What Could/Should You Do for Pavement Evaluation Before Treatment? – David Peshkin, Applied Pavement Technology

Registration link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7453818432209174796


These webinars were developed from existing agenda topics planned for in-person 2020 TSP·2 partnership meetings and are being hosted on the GoToWebinar platform.  Each webinar will be 90 minutes long and will include time at the end of the session for question and answer. Continuing Education Units (CEU’s) will be offered through Michigan State University to registered participants needing professional development hours.  If you are unable to attend the webinar, a recorded copy will be posted in the TSP·2 Video Library.

Comments are closed.