President Cox Names McConnell to Chair Route Numbering Special Committee

AASHTO Journal, 14 August 2015

AASHTO President John Cox has appointed Mark McConnell from the Mississippi Department of Transportation to chair the association’s Highways Special Committee on U.S. Route Numbering.

That special panel advises the Standing Committee on Highways on proposed revisions, additions or deletions on the U.S. numbered and interstate systems, including development of uniform map symbols and use of official route markers. It also implements the U.S. bicycle route numbering system.

McConnell, the state DOT’s deputy executive director and chief engineer, is also the Region 2 representative to the special committee.

His four-year appointment as chair takes effect Aug. 14 and continues through the 2019 AASHTO annual meeting, subject to final confirmation by the AASHTO Executive Committee.

This entry was posted in General News, Legislative / Political, New Technology, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.