2016 TRB Annual Meeting: Lance A. Neumann, 2015 Roy W. Crum Award Recipient

TRB News, 22 September 2015

The 2015 Roy W. Crum Distinguished Service Award will be presented to Dr. Lance A. Neumann, Chairman, Cambridge Systematics.  Dr. Neumann is recognized for his more than 40 years of research and implementation activities focused on performance management, asset management, multimodal planning, and data driven investment programming and project selection.

The Crum Award, which will be presented on Wednesday, January 13, 2016, during the Chairman’s Luncheon at the TRB 95th Annual Meeting, recognizes outstanding achievement in the performance of distinguished service; the production of fundamental or developmental research; or the administration, promotion, or fostering of outstanding research that in the judgment of the TRB Executive Committee is worthy of the award. The award was known as the Highway Research Board (HRB) Distinguished Service Award until 1952, when the Executive Committee redesignated it the Roy W. Crum Distinguished Service Award as a memorial to the Board’s director, Roy W. Crum, who served as head of the HRB staff from 1928 until his death in 1951.

You are encouraged to register and make your hotel reservation online now for the TRB 95th Annual Meeting, January 10-14, 2016, in Washington, D.C. Registration is required for all Annual Meeting attendees, including those who plan to attend any workshop, visit the exhibits, or take advantage of onsite programming and services. Domestic full registrants with accounts paid in full by November 30, 2015 will have the option to have their name badge and ticket(s) mailed to them before the Annual Meeting.

The TRB 95th Annual Meeting takes place at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center, in Washington, D.C. The meeting covers all transportation issues, with more than 5,000 presentations in nearly 750 sessions. A number of sessions and workshops will focus on the meeting’s spotlight theme: Research Convergence for a Multi-Modal Future. The meeting is expected to attract more than 12,000 transportation professionals from throughout the United States and 70 other countries.

This entry was posted in General News, Legislative / Political, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.