Trombino Makes Committee Appointments

AASHTO Journal, 12 February 2016

AASHTO President Paul Trombino made five new association appointments – one to the Transportation System Preservation Technical Service Program known as TSP2, one to the Research Advisory Committee to the AASHTO Standing Committee on Research and three to that standing committee.

Trombino, who is also director of the Iowa Department of Transportation, tapped Mark McConnell, deputy executive director and chief engineer at the Mississippi DOT, to chair TSP2. McConnell also chairs the Highways Subcommittee on Maintenance and the Special Committee on U.S. Route Numbering.

The president named David Jared, assistant state research engineer for the Georgia DOT, as vice chair of the Research Advisory Committee. Jared has been involved with the RAC for several years, and has chaired its Program Management and Quality Task Force.

The other appointments are regional members of the SCOR.

They are:
-Tanisha Hall, director of the Long-Range Planning Division of the Tennessee DOT, to be Region 2 senior leader.
-Roger Healy, chief engineer for the Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities, as Region 4 senior leader.
– Cameron Kergaye, director of research at the Utah DOT, to be SCOR’s Region 4 RAC member.

This entry was posted in General News, Legislative / Political, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.